Dear baby.

Dear baby,

I cannot wait to meet you. It still doesn’t feel real, in spite of my growing belly, the dizziness you make me feel when I stand up or the constant pangs of hunger throughout the day. It’s hard to believe that after months of hoping and praying that you are now growing inside of me, and in just a few more months I’ll get to meet you.

I’ll never forget when I found out you were coming. It was the most surreal, joyful moment of my life. I cried and laughed with your dad as we held each other in disbelief. Our little miracle was growing. You were once a thought in our minds, a hope in our hearts and now you are a joy we are eagerly expecting to arrive. There’s so much to do and think about, but all I want to do is enjoy this time. Knowing you are waiting to enter this world just as eagerly as we are waiting for you.

With love,
Momma

One thought on “Dear baby.

  1. Pingback: Kicks. | Dear Baby

Leave a Reply

