Flutters.

Dear baby,

I am feeling little flutters in my belly today for the first time, and I’m pretty sure it’s you moving around in there. I’ve never felt anything quite like this before. It’s pretty amazing to know you’re growing in me, stretching your tiny frame, fluttering inside of me like a butterfly.

I’ve been waiting for this moment for a long time. It is not only a reassurance that you are doing well, but it also makes me filled with that much more anticipation of what’s to come. You’re just in the beginning stages of development now, and in less that five months from now you will be my child. These flutters take away from every distraction, every stress, and fill me with a peace that knows my life is going to change forever.

With love,
Momma

3 thoughts on “Flutters.

  1. Pingback: Kicks. | Dear Baby

  2. Pingback: Pregnancy journey. | Dear Baby

Leave a Reply

