Growing.

Dear baby,

I love feeling you get more active in my belly. Even in my discomfort with your kicking and movements, it feels so special to know you’re in there, this little miracle growing and forming with each passing day.

I’m also starting to feel like my belly is growing and forming each day.

22 weeks
22 weeks yesterday when this was taken. Today I’m 23 weeks already!

It’s hard to believe just how fast the time has flown. Only 17 weeks to go. I realize that’s four months, but I have a feeling it’s going to go by quickly. I’ve started doing research and looking into options for your nursery, from cribs to dressers to rockers for me to hold you in.
rocker
The rocker looks SO comfortable! I can’t wait to hold you close. 

crib
I love the modern simplicity of this crib.

I am drawn to white for the main furniture – crib and dresser – and accents in green and yellow. I am also looking at wooden glider rockers. There are so many options to choose from (and astonishingly high prices!), and I want to find what’s just right for your nursery space without busting our budget.

Daddy and I are going to register for items in the next couple weeks as our family and friends are wanting to buy you gifts! You’ve received a few things from our friends already that I can’t wait to put to use. There’s so much to register for and get, I hardly know where to start! I’ve been reading books and blogs like they’re going out of style so that I know the best things and must-haves to get for you. Not that you’ll notice much of what your daddy and I decide, but quality is what matters the most.

Your daddy and I have been keeping pretty busy, so we will be glad when the process of purchasing major items and registering is over. On another note, the other night, Daddy and I had a debate of whose belly is biggest. Your daddy pulled out a ruler and determined we are the same. Then we posted a photo to the Internet to let our friends and family decide.

bellies cropped
I’m on the left and Daddy is on the right. 🙂 Pretty soon you’ll be making my belly bigger by a long shot! 

Your daddy and I are planning to register in the next couple weeks – right before our anniversary! I can’t believe we’ve been married for almost six years. And we have been together for almost 10. Someday you’ll get to hear the special stories like how your daddy and I met and how he proposed. You’ll probably think it’s really sweet when you are little and roll your eyes once you’re a teenager. Not ready to think about those days yet!

For now, I’m taking things one day at a time to prepare for your arrival. My love and desire for you to be taken care of go into every decision I make. Because before I know it, you’ll be here!

With love,
Momma

2 thoughts on “Growing.

  1. Pingback: Kicks. | Dear Baby

Leave a Reply

