Big week.

Dear baby,

As I round the corner into week 30, I am feeling pretty good. (Other than the fact that you are turned sideways in my belly, causing a great bit of discomfort. I feel like you’re trying to push your way out through my belly button. :)) I just bought this cute dress on clearance that allows me to breathe (and you to stretch) a bit.

30 weeks cropped

This past week we crossed many things off of our baby to-do list, which makes me one happy and less stressful momma.

1. We were finally able to donate several items we’ve had in storage so we can move your daddy’s “man cave” to the basement and turn our current office (man cave) into your nursery.

2. We picked out our daycare for you to be taken care of while your daddy and I are at work during the day. This was no easy task. It took a lot of research, asking of others and visiting several places to find the right one. But when your daddy and I visited last week, we knew we found the one. A nice, family-owned center that also has a preschool. Your nursery space is bright and cheerful, filled with toys and books, and of course has your own crib to sleep in.

3. We’ve [almost] found your pediatrician. I found out our family practice doctor loves children and would have been a pediatrician had he not gone into family practice. The receptionist I spoke with said all of her grandchildren have been seeing him as their pediatrician. I just want to ask the doctor a few questions before making that final decision, which I should hopefully do this week.

4. We bought your nursery furniture! Clearly, this is the one I am the most excited about. It took several of hours (okay, months) of research, scouring the Internet and chatting with your daddy to find the perfect items for your room:
crib
Your crib, which I absolutely love.
dresser
Your dresser that will store all of your essentials. We’ll put a changing pad on top of the dresser for you.

glider
This glider is where I will spend countless hours holding you, nursing you and reading to you. 

I cannot wait for these items to arrive so we can finally get your nursery ready. I am leaning towards light green and yellow colors and am looking for inspiration from friends and the Internet. It will be the perfect, cozy space for momma to relax with you and for you to enjoy as you grow older.

It’s been a good, busy week, and I just know the final 10 weeks are going to fly. With football games, a couple of baby showers and time with family and friends, I have just about every weekend full until your due date! It’s time for momma to get in nesting mode and ready for you to get here. 🙂  Because November will be here before we know it!

With love,
Momma

One thought on “Big week.

  1. Pingback: 37 weeks: The Final Countdown | Dear Baby

Leave a Reply

